← Back to Blog

New Integrations: AWS IAM and DynamoDB

Fouad Matin
@fouadmatin
Dan Gillespie
@ethernetdan
2 years ago

Today we’re announcing a deeper integration into Amazon Web Services:


AWS IAM

With AWS IAM, teams can request and review access to IAM Groups without leaving Slack. For example if I need access to the development assets S3 bucket, I can type...

/request-access group s3-dev-assets debug APP-2759

...and my manager will receive a message to approve.


AWS DynamoDB

With AWS DynamoDB, teams can gate access to internal role bindings for a production app. For example if I need access to ExampleInc's customer tenant, I can type...

/request-access tenant exampleinc:read support ticket #492

...and the customer's account manager will be pinged to approve.


Want to try them out? Get started in minutes